Kosovo, MNE and AL Visa information

Kosovo, Montenegro and Albania Visa Information

Citizens of: EU and Schengen Zone Member States; Holy See; Principality of Andorra; Principality of Monaco; Republic of San Marino, Republic of Albania, Montenegro, and Republic of Serbia are allowed to enter, transit, and stay in Kosovo for up to 90 days for a six-months period with a valid biometric identification card.
Holders of valid travel documents issued by Special Administrative Regions of People’s Republic of China: Hong Kong and Macao are exempted from the obligation to obtain a visa.
Citizens of the countries which are required to obtain a visa for Kosovo but hold a biometric valid residence permit issued by one of the Schengen member states or a valid multi-entry Schengen Visa are exempt from the requirement to obtain a Visa to enter, transit, or stay in the territory of the Republic of Kosovo for up to 15 days.
Additionally If you hold a passport of one of the following countries you DO NOT need a visa.

Who does not need visa for the region

Albania, Republic of Andorra, Principality of Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria*, Republic of Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium*, Kingdom of, Belize, Botswana, Brazil, Federal Republic of Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria*, Canada, Chile, Republic of, Columbia, Costa Rica, Republic of Croatia*, Republic of Cyprus*, Republic of Czech Republic* Denmark*, Kingdom of Dominica, East Timor El Salvador, Estonia*, Republic of Fiji, Finland*, Republic of France*, Republic of Germany*, Federal Republic of Greece*, Grenada, Guatemala, Guiana, Holly See* Honduras, Republic of Hungary*, Iceland*, Republic of Ireland*, Republic of Italy*, Republic of Japan, Jordan, Kingdom of Kiribati, Kuwait, Latvia*, Lesotho, Liechtenstein*, Principality of Lithuania*, Luxembourg, Grand Duke of Macedonia, Republic of Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta*, Principality of Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Federation of Monaco*, Principality of Montenegro, Namibia, Nauru, Netherlands*, Kingdom of the New Papua Guinea, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway*, Kingdom of, Oman, Palau, Panama, Paraguay, Poland*, Portugal*, Qatar, Romania*, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and Grenadine Samoa, San Marino*, Republic of Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Kingdom of Serbia, Republic of Seychelles Islands Slovakia*, Republic of Slovenia*, Republic of Solomon Islands, South Africa South Korea, Republic of Spain*, Kingdom of State of Israel Swaziland, Sweden*, Swiss Confederation*,  Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Turkey, Republic of Tuvalu, United Arab, Emirates, United Kingdom and Northern Ireland*, United States of America Uruguay, Vanuatu, Venezuela, *EU or Schengen member states

For Montenegro and Albania

Citizens of Peoples Republic of China do not need a visa for these countries but need for Kosovo. Russion nationals do not need a visa for Montenegro, while for Albania they are exempt only during the tiristic season may to september.

Share this via:

Travel life sustainability Adventure Travel Trade Association Tripadvisor